Deal with it: Stress

Stress. We all have it. Some of us have more of it than others. And some of us definitely deal with it better than others. How can hypnosis help you to deal with stress? Isn’t taking the time to see a hypnotherapist or even to do self-hypnosis just one more thing we have to add to an already over filled schedule?

One of the first thing that hypnosis does is to teach relaxation skills. Now I’m not just talking about physical relaxation, although I can vouch for the amazing relief that just allowing your muscles to relax can bring on a stressful day. But what I’m talking about is an extraordinary mental relaxation that actually allows your mind time to slow down enough to find a way to meet the demands of the day. The fact is, if I take time every morning to slow down, to relax enough to allow the creative part of my subconscious mind to plan, organize, and strategize my day, I find that it actually does such a fantastic job that I have more time at the end of the day to engage in pleasurable activities. Likewise, if I take a few minutes in hypnosis at the end of the day, I sleep better and awaken with more energy to face the next day.

But more importantly, hypnosis can help us to deal with stress by helping us to understand what it means to us. One of the things I hear over and over is “What did I do to deserve this?” This simple question expresses one of the most common damaging self-beliefs, that the stressors in our lives are a form of punishment for misbehavior. Hypnosis can help us to challenge this belief so that we can live happier, more content, and more fulfilling lives.

If you are feeling overwhelmed by stress in your life, contact us here or call 616-550-3231 for more information on how you can use hypnosis to deal with your stress.

About hypnotistlinda

I am a professional hypnotherapist in the Greater Grand Rapids, MI area. I work with all areas of hypnotherapy, specializing in smoking cessation, weight management, anxiety, and fibromyalgia treatment. Other common issues that bring people to hypnotherapy include personal and professional development, trauma resolution, phobia reversals, and sleep issues. I believe that each of us has the power to change our lives, by unleashing the full potential of our mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

